Time to nominate X-Mormon of the Year 2014!!

X-Mormon of the Year It’s awards time again!! The first award on our list is the William Law X-Mormon of the Year award!!

I think that 2014 has one very obvious candidate. But to keep it sporting, let’s try to nominate a few others as well. I’ll add my own nominations if necessary. Let’s keep the nominations open for two weeks so they will have a bit of overlap with the Brodie nominations, which will begin next week. 😀

** Edit: vote here!!!


C. L. Hanson is the friendly Swiss-French-American ExMormon atheist mom living in Switzerland! Follow me on mastadon at @chanson@social.linux.pizza or see "letters from a broad" for further adventures!!

You may also like...

20 Responses

  1. Erik Earl says:

    Jeremy Runnels

  2. Joel says:

    Denver Snuffer

  3. aerin says:

    Kate Kelly

    @chanson – the qualifications are the a person is a non mainstream mormon in the national/international news? They may or may not be ex or post mormon, right?

    I was thinking of nominating Mia Love, who recently was elected to the House of Representatives in Utah. But I don’t know that she’s a non-traditional mormon.

    I also nominate the guy (Shane Pittson)? who is attempting to change the beard restrictions at BYU. Good luck!

    I would nominate Ultra Violet, who was Andy Warhol’s sidekick and passed away this year, but she also may not really qualify as a non traditional mormon.

  4. TGD says:

    I’m torn between Denver Snuffer and Kate Kelly. I feel like we need to recognize a handful of people this year, so much has happened.

  5. Christina says:

    Tom Philips

  6. Scott says:

    John Larsen of Mormon Expression

  7. Chino Blanco says:

    It’s fun to see that Kirn still has his XMOTY award displayed on his Wiki page…


  8. Sarah says:

    Jeremy Runnels

    Kate Kelly

  9. ohokyeah says:

    Kate Kelly.

  10. whitethunder9 says:

    Kate Kelly. Runnels is a good second choice but he’s still technically a member as I understand it and the CES letter is older than 2014.

  11. exmowoman says:

    Kate Kelly

  12. Kevin Rex says:

    Kate Kelly

  13. Kalangalang says:

    Kate Kelly

    Or John Dehlin (can he be nominated?)

  14. Ron Proctor says:

    Kate Kelly in 2014 and likely John Dehlin in 2015 (how good of the church to delay his excommunication long enough that this wouldn’t be a split decision).

  15. Holly says:

    Kate Kelly.

  16. Jim Whitefield
    Kay Burningham

  17. I nominate Sue Emmett. She works the year around to produce the Post Mormon Foundation Conference every year. She has been doing it for years.

  18. chanson says:

    @14 lol, I was thinking exactly the same thing! 😀

    @7 I noticed that, too — awesome!!!

  19. Chino Blanco says:

    Sorry to be a pest, but would it be possible to update this post to include a link to the voting page?

  20. chanson says:

    Of course, naturally. I edited the post above.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.