The Brodie Awards and X-Mormon of the Year

Main Street Plaza has hosted the Brodie Awards and William Law X-Mormon of the Year for a full ten years. It all started in 2009 when exmos were explicitly excluded from the Bloggernacle’s “Niblets” — a set of awards that fizzled out a few years later. Check the sidebar for links to all of the winners!

Since Main Street Plaza has become more of a ghost town than a bustling main street — does it make sense to continue? If you would like to see these awards for 2020, please comment below (sometime before mid-December 2020).

Whatever you decide, it’s been great fun, and I hope you’ve enjoyed the ride as much as I have!


C. L. Hanson is the friendly Swiss-French-American ExMormon atheist mom living in Switzerland! Follow me on mastadon at or see "letters from a broad" for further adventures!!

You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Sampson Avard says:

    I would LOVE to see the awards for 2020! It’s been too big of a year not to have the awards

  2. chanson says:

    Thanks! I’m glad to hear that the awards were missed. Maybe I should have done them…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.